Rishabh Pant’s Stumping Miss At Ind Vs Ban T20I Inspires Jokes & Memes On Twitter


Team India is currently locking horns with Bangladesh Twenty20 International (T20I) under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. As former captain MS Dhoni is on a sabbatical from cricket, Rishabh Pant has gotten into his shoes with the responsibility of wicket keeping on his shoulders.

Looking at some of his previous performances, it won’t be wrong to say that the youngster is running off-form since the last few tournaments including the World Cup 2019. The left-handed batsman once again found himself in a soup when he failed at the basics of wicket-keeping during the recent Ind Vs Ban T20I in Rajkot.

Leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal bowled one sharp delivery in the sixth over that almost dismissed Liton Das, reports NDTV. But the ball was declared a no-ball by the umpires after Rishabh Pant made a stumping blunder. The 22-year-old cricketer surely caught the ball and hit it on the stumps on time but the replay of the video shows Pant’s gloves slightly ahead of the stumps while he collected the ball.


India thus lost a fair stumping chance in the crucial match. Disappointed with Rishabh’s blunder, cricket fans on Twitter are schooling him with the basics of wicket keeping.




Pant, however, managed to redeem himself a couple of overs later as he ran out Das in the 8th over for 29 runs. But the damage was already done!

Like what you're reading? Follow Storypick on Google News and Instagram!